Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 
Island Group Luzon
Region Cordillera Administrative Region
Province Abra
Area 61.14 km²
Barangays 11
PSGC 140124000
ZIP 2803
- Total 13,360
- Density/km² 218.51
Income class 5
Urbanisation partly urban
Location in the Philippines:


Tayum is a philippine municipality in the province Abra in Region Cordillera Administrative Region which be­longs to the Luzon group of islands. The municipality Tayum is seated about 5 km east-north-east of province capital Bangued and about 340 km north of Philippine main capital Manila.

Tayum is a 5th class municipality. Regarding urbanization Tayum is classified as partly urban. Tayum occupies an area of 61.14 km². By the end of 2007 Tayum was the home of 13,360 residents. Thus by average 218.51 people are living on one km².

Administratively the Municipality of Tayum is subdivided into 11 barangays. One forms the center of the city wheras the other 10 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality. The most populous are Bumagcat, Basbasa, Deet, Bagalay, Pias, Velasco, Cabaroan, Budac, Gaddani, Patucannay, Poblacion.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Tayum there are Tuao (Cagayan) 85 km east, City Of Candon (Ilocos Sur) 51 km south-south-west, City Of Tabuk (Kalinga) 87 km east-south-east, Laoag City (Ilocos Norte) 63 km north, City Of Vigan (Ilocos Sur) 28 km west, City Of Batac (Ilocos Norte) 48 km north, Santa Cruz (Ilocos Sur) 69 km south-south-west, Dingras (Ilocos Norte) 55 km north, Balaoan (La Union) 93 km south-south-west as well as 28 km south-west of Tayum the municipality Narvacan (Ilocos Sur).

Copyright © 2010 - 2015 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 26.11.15 13:22:10 by www.philippine-islands.ph
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.