Join us - we are working on a big relaunch of this website. If you are able to add some text or have nice pictures of your place please contact us: We are also looking for part/full time members of our team.

If you are student and wrote text or thesis about Philippine relatied topics we might be interested in purchasing the publication rights. Simply contact us.


Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 
Barangay of
Puerto Princesa City
Island Group Luzon
Province Palawan
City Puerto Princesa City
- Total 4,444
- Density/km²
Urbanisation urban
Location in the Philippines:


Tagburos is a barangay of the philippine highly urbanized city Puerto Princesa City in the province Palawan in MIMAROPA which is part of the Luzon group of islands.

Tagburos is one of the barangays which are in the outlying area of Highly Urbanized City Puerto Princesa City.

The highly urbanized city Puerto Princesa City with a population of about 210,508 and its 66 barangays belong to the partly urban areas in the Philippines. While some of the barangays developed modern urban structures, some others, especially those which are seated in the outlying areas, remained rural. By the end of 2007 Tagburos had 4,444 residents.

Other barangays of Puerto Princesa City are:

Babuyan, Bacungan, Bagong Bayan, Bagong Pag-Asa (Pob.), Bagong Sikat (Pob.), Bagong Silang (Pob.), Bahile, Bancao-bancao, Barangay ng mga Mangingisda, Binduyan, Buenavista, Cabayugan, Concepcion, Inagawan, Inagawan Sub-Colony, Irawan, Iwahig (Pob.), Kalipay (Pob.), Kamuning, Langogan, Liwanag (Pob.), Lucbuan, Luzviminda, Mabuhay (Pob.), Macarascas, Magkakaibigan (Pob.), Maligaya (Pob.), Manalo, Mandaragat, Manggahan (Pob.), Maningning (Pob.), Maoyon, Marufinas, Maruyogon, Masigla (Pob.), Masikap (Pob.), Masipag (Pob.), Matahimik (Pob.), Matiyaga (Pob.), Maunlad (Pob.), Milagrosa (Pob.), Model (Pob.), Montible (Pob.), Napsan, New Panggangan, Pagkakaisa (Pob.), Princesa (Pob.), Salvacion, San Jose, San Manuel, San Miguel, San Pedro, San Rafael, Santa Cruz, Santa Lourdes, Santa Lucia (Pob.), Santa Monica, Seaside (Pob.), Sicsican, Simpocan, Tagabinit, Tagumpay (Pob.), Tanabag, Tanglaw (Pob.), Tiniguiban

Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 18.12.14 19:17:23 by
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.