Join us - we are working on a big relaunch of this website. If you are able to add some text or have nice pictures of your place please contact us: We are also looking for part/full time members of our team.

If you are student and wrote text or thesis about Philippine relatied topics we might be interested in purchasing the publication rights. Simply contact us.


Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 
Island Group Visayas
Region Eastern Visayas
Province Leyte
Area 96.62 km²
Barangays 13
PSGC 083745000
ZIP 6536
- Total 30,503
- Density/km² 315.70
Income class 4
Urbanisation partly urban
Location in the Philippines:


Tabango is a philippine municipality in the province Leyte in Region VIII Eastern Visayas which be­longs to the Visayas group of islands. The municipality Tabango is seated about 69 km west of province capital Tacloban City and about 516 km south-east of Philippine main capital Manila.

Tabango is a 4th class municipality. Regarding urbanization Tabango is classified as partly urban. Tabango occupies an area of 96.62 km². By the end of 2007 Tabango was the home of 30,503 residents. Thus by average 315.70 people are living on one km².

Administratively the Municipality of Tabango is subdivided into 13 barangays. One forms the center of the city wheras the other 12 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality. The most populous are Santa Rosa, Butason II, Tugas, Butason I, Gibacungan, Omaganhan, Gimarco, Tabing, Catmon, Manlawaan, Inangatan, Campokpok, Poblacion.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Tabango there are City Of Baybay 85 km south-east, Ormoc City 42 km south-east, City Of Catbalogan (Samar (Western Samar)) 77 km north-east, Tacloban City 69 km east, Calbayog City (Samar (Western Samar)) 89 km north-north-east, Danao City (Cebu) 94 km south-south-west, City Of Bogo (Cebu) 49 km south-west, Palo 69 km east-south-east, Bantayan (Cebu) 72 km west as well as 37 km west of Tabango the municipality Daanbantayan (Cebu).

Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 21.12.14 12:21:17 by
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.