Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 

Julita Barangays

Julita is a philippine municipality. It is located in the province Leyte in Region VIII Eastern Visayas which is a part of the Visayas group of islands. The municipality Julita is seated about 32 km south of province capital Tacloban City and about 589 km south-east of Philippine main capital Manila. The geographic coordinates of Julita are 10° 58' 0'' N, 124° 58' 0'' E.

Administratively the Municipality of Julita is subdivided into 26 barangays. 4 compose the center of the city wheras the other 22 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality.

No. Name PSGC-Code Area
in km²
Urbanisation Population
1 Alegria 083725001 - rural 307
2 Anibong 083725002 - rural 688
3 Aslum 083725003 - rural 195
4 Balante 083725004 - rural 249
5 Bongdo 083725005 - rural 625
6 Bonifacio 083725006 - rural 460
7 Bugho 083725007 - rural 139
8 Calbasag 083725008 - rural 1,035
9 Caridad 083725009 - rural 264
10 Cuya-e 083725010 - rural 441
13 Dita 083725013 - rural 813
14 Gitabla 083725014 - rural 164
15 Hindang 083725015 - rural 475
16 Inawangan 083725016 - rural 266
17 Jurao 083725017 - rural 152
18 Poblacion District I 083725018 - rural 587
19 Poblacion District II 083725019 - rural 845
20 Poblacion District III 083725020 - urban 644
21 Poblacion District IV 083725021 - urban 880
22 San Andres 083725022 - rural 445
23 San Pablo 083725023 - rural 194
24 Santa Cruz 083725024 - rural 485
25 Santo Niņo 083725025 - rural 983
26 Tagkip 083725026 - rural 198
27 Tolosahay 083725027 - rural 327
28 Villa Hermosa 083725028 - rural 449

According to the 2007 census, Julita has a population of 12,310 residents and is part of the big group of 1073 cities and municipalities in the Philippines which have more than 10.000 residents but did not reach 50.000 population yet. Based on the number of its inhabitants Julita is number 1443 of the most populous cities of the Philippines and at 361 in Visayas group of islands and at 41 of the most populous cities of province Leyte. With an area of 53.30 km² Julita occupies a relatively small urban area. Accordingly, there is a high population density. In Julita, by average, 230.96 people live in one square kilometer. With this value, Julita is only number 247 in Visayas and is nationally ranked 805th of the most densely populated cities in the Philippines.

According to the Philippine income classification for provinces, cities and municipalities Julita is a 5th class municipality. The urbanization status of Julita is classified as partly urban.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Julita there are City Of Baybay 34 km south-south-west, City Of Catbalogan (Samar (Western Samar)) 91 km north, City Of Borongan (Eastern Samar) 86 km north-east, Tacloban City 31 km north, City Of Maasin (Southern Leyte) 90 km south, Ormoc City 39 km west, Abuyog 26 km south-south-east, Palo 21 km north, Burauen 7 km west-north-west as well as 64 km west of Julita the municipality Palompon.

New Articles

The role of women in Philippine society

Philippine traditional desserts
Traditional desserts include:

Religion in the Philippines

The Filipinos have a multinational origin and the majority originates from Australian indigenous people.

Philippines - hurricane prone area

Boosted by gusty winds, expeditious super typhoon Yolanda swept the previous days in the Philippines, a country with a population of over 92 million inhabitants, but also very common to devastating storms.

Philippine Municipality
A municipality (Filipino: bayan; munisipalidad) is a local government unit in the Philippines.


Northern Samar
Northern Samar is a province of the Philippines located in the Eastern Visayas region.

Ifugao is a landlocked province of the Philippines located in the Cordillera Administrative Region in Luzon.

Abra is a landlocked province of the Philippines located in the Cordillera Administrative Region in Luzon.

Camiguin is an island province of the Philippines located in Bohol Sea, about ten kilometers off the northern coast of Misamis Oriental in the Northern Mindanao region.

Zambales is one of the provinces of the Philippines and is located in Central Luzon region.

Copyright © 2010 - 2015 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 25.11.15 17:15:32 by www.philippine-islands.ph
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.