Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 

Irosin Barangays

Irosin is a philippine municipality. It is located in the province Sorsogon in Region V Bicol Region which is a part of the Luzon group of islands. The municipality Irosin is seated about 35 km south of province capital City Of Sorsogon and about 389 km east-south-east of Philippine main capital Manila. The geographic coordinates of Irosin are 12° 41' 59'' N, 124° 1' 59'' E.

Administratively the Municipality of Irosin is subdivided into 28 barangays. 4 compose the center of the city wheras the other 24 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality.

No. Name PSGC-Code Area
in km²
Urbanisation Population
1 Bagsangan 056209001 - rural 2,643
2 Bacolod (Pob.) 056209002 - rural 4,082
3 Batang 056209003 - rural 2,072
4 Bolos 056209004 - rural 792
5 Buenavista 056209005 - rural 1,277
6 Bulawan 056209006 - rural 886
7 Carriedo 056209007 - rural 2,603
8 Casini 056209008 - rural 1,126
9 Cawayan 056209009 - rural 463
10 Cogon 056209010 - rural 983
11 Gabao 056209011 - rural 3,651
12 Gulang-Gulang 056209012 - rural 2,513
13 Gumapia 056209013 - rural 643
14 Santo Domingo (Lamboon) 056209014 - rural 920
15 Liang 056209015 - rural 789
16 Macawayan 056209016 - rural 2,493
17 Mapaso 056209017 - rural 723
18 Monbon 056209018 - rural 3,629
19 Patag 056209019 - rural 2,884
20 Salvacion 056209020 - rural 1,114
21 San Agustin (Pob.) 056209021 - urban 1,888
22 San Isidro 056209022 - rural 676
23 San Juan (Pob.) 056209023 - rural 1,775
24 San Julian (Pob.) 056209024 - urban 2,421
25 San Pedro 056209025 - urban 3,024
26 Tabon-Tabon 056209026 - rural 1,364
27 Tinampo 056209027 - rural 1,220
28 Tongdol 056209028 - rural 1,314

According to the 2007 census, Irosin has a population of 49,968 residents and is part of the big group of 1073 cities and municipalities in the Philippines which have more than 10.000 residents but did not reach 50.000 population yet. Based on the number of its inhabitants Irosin is number 443 of the most populous cities of the Philippines and at 250 in Luzon group of islands and at 5 of the most populous cities of province Sorsogon. With an area of 149.87 km² Irosin is one of the cities with a smaller urban area. Based on its area area, it ranks only as the 8th of the smallest cities of the province of Sorsogon.

According to the Philippine income classification for provinces, cities and municipalities Irosin is a 2nd class municipality. The urbanization status of Irosin is classified as partly urban.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Irosin there are City Of Ligao (Albay) 80 km north-west, City Of Sorsogon 34 km north, Calbayog City (Samar (Western Samar)) 93 km south-east, City Of Tabaco (Albay) 80 km north-west, Legazpi City (Albay) 58 km north-west, Daraga (Locsin) (Albay) 60 km north-west, Bulan 17 km west, Polangui (Albay) 89 km north-west, Catarman (Northern Samar) 73 km east-south-east as well as 64 km south-west of Irosin the municipality City Of Masbate (Masbate).

New Articles

Religion in the Philippines

The Filipinos have a multinational origin and the majority originates from Australian indigenous people.

Filipino Cooking Methods
Cooking methods in the Philippines may appear strange to foreigners at first glance.

Christmas in the Philippines
Being one of the two Catholic countries in Asia, the Philippines celebrates Christmas like no other country in the region.

Philippine people
The Filipino and Filipina, commonly known as Pinoy and Pinay in local language, are made up of several ethnic groups that speak Austronesian languages.

Philippine Cuisine
The Filipino cuisine combines Spanish-Mexican, Chinese, Indian, Japanese and even American influences that have affected the regional cuisines of different ethnic groups in the Philippines.


Camiguin is an island province of the Philippines located in Bohol Sea, about ten kilometers off the northern coast of Misamis Oriental in the Northern Mindanao region.

Ifugao is a landlocked province of the Philippines located in the Cordillera Administrative Region in Luzon.

Sulu is an island province of the Philippines belonging in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM).

Zamboanga Del Norte
Zamboanga del Norte or simply known as ZANORTE is a province of the Philippines located in the Zamboanga Peninsula region in Mindanao.

Lanao Del Norte
Lanao del Norte is a province of the Philippines located in the Northern Mindanao region.

Copyright © 2010 - 2015 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 05.03.15 11:23:13 by www.philippine-islands.ph
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.