Join us - we are working on a big relaunch of this website. If you are able to add some text or have nice pictures of your place please contact us: We are also looking for part/full time members of our team.

If you are student and wrote text or thesis about Philippine relatied topics we might be interested in purchasing the publication rights. Simply contact us.


Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 

City Of San Fernando Barangays

City Of San Fernando is a philippine component city. It is located in the province Pampanga in Region III Central Luzon which is a part of the Luzon group of islands. The component city City Of San Fernando is seated about 59 km north-west of Philippine main capital Manila. The geographic coordinates of City Of San Fernando are 15° 1' 12'' N, 120° 41' 57'' E.

Administratively the Component City of City Of San Fernando is subdivided into 35 barangays. One forms the center of the city wheras the other 34 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Component City.

No. Name PSGC-Code Area
in km²
Urbanisation Population
1 Alasas 035416001 - urban 2,612
2 Baliti 035416002 - urban 5,397
3 Bulaon 035416003 - urban 28,757
4 Calulut 035416004 - urban 11,593
5 Dela Paz Norte 035416005 - urban 4,004
6 Dela Paz Sur 035416006 - urban 2,336
7 Del Carmen 035416007 - urban 4,231
8 Del Pilar 035416008 - urban 9,426
9 Del Rosario 035416009 - urban 4,803
10 Dolores 035416010 - urban 21,188
11 Juliana 035416011 - urban 3,135
12 Lara 035416012 - urban 2,813
13 Lourdes 035416013 - urban 5,045
14 Magliman 035416014 - urban 3,171
15 Maimpis 035416015 - urban 7,313
16 Malino 035416016 - urban 3,714
17 Malpitic 035416017 - urban 2,710
19 Pandaras 035416019 - urban 1,532
20 Panipuan 035416020 - urban 5,406
21 Santo Rosario (Pob.) 035416021 - urban 1,100
22 Quebiauan 035416022 - urban 11,370
23 Saguin 035416023 - urban 6,538
24 San Agustin 035416024 - urban 19,293
25 San Felipe 035416025 - urban 2,927
26 San Isidro 035416026 - urban 9,806
27 San Jose 035416027 - urban 12,730
29 San Juan 035416029 - urban 4,354
30 San Nicolas 035416030 - urban 11,706
31 San Pedro 035416031 - urban 10,718
32 Santa Lucia 035416032 - urban 8,655
33 Santa Teresita 035416033 - urban 1,103
34 Santo Niño 035416034 - urban 8,001
36 Sindalan 035416036 - urban 15,487
37 Telabastagan 035416037 - urban 11,522
38 Pulung Bulu 035416038 - rural 4,869

City Of San Fernando is the province capital of province Pampanga. According to the 2007 census, has a population of 269,365 citizens and belongs to the 44 cities of the Philippines with more than 250.000 residents. Based on the number of its inhabitants City Of San Fernando is number 37 of the most populous cities of the Philippines and at position 26 in Luzon group of islands. With an area of 67.74 km² City Of San Fernando occupies a relatively small urban area. Accordingly, there is a high population density. In City Of San Fernando, by average, 3,976.45 people live in one square kilometer. Thus, City Of San Fernando ranks nationwide only as the 37th populated cities in the Philippines and even within the Luzon group of islands, it is only number 33 in terms of population density.

According to the Philippine income classification for provinces, cities and municipalities City Of San Fernando is a 1st class component city. The urbanization status of City Of San Fernando is classified as partly urban.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of City Of San Fernando there are Taguig City (Fourth District) 66 km south-east, Quezon City (Second District) 55 km south-east, City Of Antipolo (Rizal) 69 km south-east, City Of Pasig (Second District) 63 km south-east, City Of Manila (First District) 58 km south-east, Caloocan City (Third District) 50 km south-east, City Of Valenzuela (Third District) 45 km south-east, City Of Parañaque (Fourth District) 65 km south-south-east, City Of Makati (Fourth District) 61 km south-east as well as 84 km south-south-east of City Of San Fernando the component city City Of Dasmariñas (Cavite).

New Articles

Philippine Income Classification of Cities
With the enactment of the Local Government Code of 1991, municipalities and cities now share the same powers and responsibilities.

Philippine people
The Filipino and Filipina, commonly known as Pinoy and Pinay in local language, are made up of several ethnic groups that speak Austronesian languages.

Common Philippine drinks
In addition to the bright San Miguel beer, there are a number of other local spirits.

Philippine Cuisine
The Filipino cuisine combines Spanish-Mexican, Chinese, Indian, Japanese and even American influences that have affected the regional cuisines of different ethnic groups in the Philippines.

Philippine Municipality
A municipality (Filipino: bayan; munisipalidad) is a local government unit in the Philippines.


Bohol is an island province of the Philippines located in the Central Visayas Region, consisting of Bohol Island and 75 minor surrounding islands.

Cavite is a province of the Philippines located 30 kilometers south of Manila in the CALABARZON Region in Luzon.

Negros Oriental
Negros Oriental, also called Eastern Negros, is a province of the Philippines.

Davao Oriental
Davao Oriental is a province of the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao.

Camarines Norte
Camarines Norte is one of the six provinces that make up the Bicol Region.

Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 19.12.14 16:49:48 by
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.