Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 
Bagong Bayan District (Pob.)
Barangay of
Island Group Visayas
Region Eastern Visayas
Province Leyte
Municipality Bato
- Total 978
- Density/km²
Urbanisation rural
Location in the Philippines:

Bagong Bayan District (Pob.)

Bagong Bayan District (Pob.) is a barangay of the philippine municipality Bato in the province Leyte in Eastern Visayas which is part of the Visayas group of islands.

Bagong Bayan District (Pob.) is one of the barangays which compose the center of Municipality Bato.

The municipality Bato with a population of about 33,930 and its 32 barangays belong to the partly urban areas in the Philippines. While some of the barangays developed modern urban structures, some others, especially those which are seated in the outlying areas, remained rural. By the end of 2007 Bagong Bayan District (Pob.) had 978 residents.

Other barangays of Bato are:

Alegria, Alejos, Amagos, Anahawan, Bago, Buli, Cebuana, Daan Lungsod, Dawahon, Dolho, Domagocdoc, Guerrero District (Pob.), Himamaa, Imelda, Iniguihan District (Pob.), Kalanggaman District (Pob.), Katipunan, Liberty (Binaliw), Mabini, Marcelo, Naga, Osmeņa, Plaridel, Ponong, Rivilla, San Agustin, Santo Niņo, Tabunok, Tagaytay, Tinago District (Pob.), Tugas

Copyright © 2010 - 2015 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 26.11.15 15:10:29 by www.philippine-islands.ph
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.