Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 
Island Group Visayas
Region Eastern Visayas
Province Leyte
Area 115.18 km²
Barangays 25
PSGC 083705000
ZIP 6520
- Total 24,067
- Density/km² 208.95
Urbanisation partly urban
Location in the Philippines:


Babatngon is a philippine municipality in the province Leyte in Region VIII Eastern Visayas which be­longs to the Visayas group of islands. The municipality Babatngon is seated about 25 km north-west of province capital Tacloban City and about 546 km south-east of Philippine main capital Manila.

Regarding urbanization Babatngon is classified as partly urban. Babatngon occupies an area of 115.18 km². By the end of 2007 Babatngon was the home of 24,067 residents. Thus by average 208.95 people are living on one km².

Administratively the Municipality of Babatngon is subdivided into 25 barangays. 4 compose the center of the city wheras the other 21 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality. The most populous are Villa Magsaysay, Lukay, Biasong, Bacong, Guintigui-an, Magcasuang, Sangputan, Rizal I, Victory, Planza, Poblacion District II, Naga-asan, San Ricardo, San Isidro, Bagong Silang.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Babatngon there are City Of Catbalogan (Samar (Western Samar)) 40 km north, City Of Baybay 81 km south, Tacloban City 24 km south-east, Daanbantayan (Cebu) 91 km west-south-west, Calbayog City (Samar (Western Samar)) 77 km north-west, Ormoc City 52 km south-south-west, Abuyog 78 km south-south-east, Palo 32 km south-south-east, Palompon 65 km south-west as well as 48 km south of Babatngon the municipality Burauen.

Copyright © 2010 - 2016 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 10.02.16 09:40:56 by www.philippine-islands.ph
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.