Join us - we are working on a big relaunch of this website. If you are able to add some text or have nice pictures of your place please contact us: We are also looking for part/full time members of our team.

If you are student and wrote text or thesis about Philippine relatied topics we might be interested in purchasing the publication rights. Simply contact us.


Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 
Island Group Visayas
Region Eastern Visayas
Province Samar (Western Samar)
Area 51.36 km²
Barangays 23
PSGC 086001000
ZIP 6724
- Total 8,650
- Density/km² 168.42
Income class 5
Urbanisation rural
Location in the Philippines:


Almagro is a philippine municipality in the province Samar (Western Samar) in Region VIII Eastern Visayas which be­longs to the Visayas group of islands. The municipality Almagro is seated about 12 km north-east of province capital City Of Catbalogan and about 524 km south-east of Philippine main capital Manila.

Almagro is a 5th class municipality. Regarding urbanization Almagro is classified as rural. Almagro occupies an area of 51.36 km². By the end of 2007 Almagro was the home of 8,650 residents. Thus by average 168.42 people are living on one km².

Administratively the Municipality of Almagro is subdivided into 23 barangays. One forms the center of the city wheras the other 22 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality. The most populous are Tonga-tonga, Roņo, Poblacion, San Jose, Malobago, Marasbaras, Veloso, Lunang II, Costa Rica, Panjobjoban I, San Isidro, Magsaysay, Costa Rica II, Imelda (Badjang), Biasong II.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Almagro there are Catarman (Northern Samar) 70 km north-west, Palo (Leyte) 79 km south, City Of Catbalogan 11 km south-west, City Of Borongan (Eastern Samar) 60 km east-south-east, Tacloban City (Leyte) 68 km south, Calbayog City 44 km west-north-west, Laoang (Northern Samar) 78 km north, Tanauan (Leyte) 84 km south, Kananga (Leyte) 86 km south-south-west as well as 98 km south of Almagro the municipality Burauen (Leyte).

Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 23.12.14 01:08:03 by
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.