Join us - we are working on a big relaunch of this website. If you are able to add some text or have nice pictures of your place please contact us: We are also looking for part/full time members of our team.

If you are student and wrote text or thesis about Philippine relatied topics we might be interested in purchasing the publication rights. Simply contact us.


Home | Imprint Philippines,culture,cities,tourism,provinces,beach,holiday

Philippine Islands

 philippine islands, philippinen insel 

Allacapan Barangays

Allacapan is a philippine municipality. It is located in the province Cagayan in Region II Cagayan Valley which is a part of the Luzon group of islands. The municipality Allacapan is seated about 72 km north of province capital Tuguegarao City and about 412 km north of Philippine main capital Manila. The geographic coordinates of Allacapan are 18° 15' 0'' N, 121° 34' 59'' E.

Administratively the Municipality of Allacapan is subdivided into 27 barangays. 2 compose the center of the city wheras the other 25 are in the outlying areas. Some of them are even several kilometers away from the center of the Municipality.

No. Name PSGC-Code Area
in km²
Urbanisation Population
1 Bessang 021503001 - rural 1,146
2 Binobongan 021503002 - rural 605
3 Bulo 021503003 - rural 966
4 Burot 021503004 - rural 845
5 Capagaran (Brigida) 021503005 - rural 745
6 Capalutan 021503006 - rural 586
7 Capanickian Norte 021503007 - rural 1,069
8 Capanickian Sur 021503008 - rural 1,468
9 Cataratan 021503009 - rural 1,862
10 Centro East (Pob.) 021503010 - urban 1,684
11 Centro West (Pob.) 021503011 - urban 1,860
12 Daan-Ili 021503012 - rural 1,480
13 Dagupan 021503013 - rural 1,566
14 Dalayap 021503014 - rural 453
15 Gagaddangan 021503015 - rural 205
16 Iringan 021503016 - rural 1,712
17 Labben 021503017 - rural 1,762
18 Maluyo 021503018 - rural 1,349
19 Mapurao 021503019 - rural 1,432
20 Matucay 021503020 - rural 2,142
21 Nagattatan 021503021 - rural 1,277
22 Pacac 021503022 - rural 793
23 San Juan (Maguininango) 021503023 - rural 399
24 Silangan 021503024 - rural 200
25 Tamboli 021503025 - rural 660
26 Tubel 021503026 - rural 438
27 Utan 021503027 - rural 1,117

According to the 2007 census, Allacapan has a population of 29,821 residents and is part of the big group of 1073 cities and municipalities in the Philippines which have more than 10.000 residents but did not reach 50.000 population yet. Based on the number of its inhabitants Allacapan is number 852 of the most populous cities of the Philippines and at 429 in Luzon group of islands and at 15 of the most populous cities of province Cagayan. With an area of 306.80 km² Allacapan is one of the cities with a smaller urban area. Based on its area area, it ranks only as the 9th of the smallest cities of the province of Cagayan.

According to the Philippine income classification for provinces, cities and municipalities Allacapan is a 3rd class municipality. The urbanization status of Allacapan is classified as partly urban.

Among the bigger cities and muni­ci­pa­li­ties in the neigh­bor­hood of Allacapan there are Tuguegarao City 71 km south, Baggao 54 km south-east, Tuao 59 km south-south-west, Solana 67 km south, Aparri 15 km east-north-east, City Of Tabuk (Kalinga) 90 km south, Cabagan (Isabela) 92 km south-south-east, Amulung 49 km south-south-east, Lal-lo 10 km east-south-east as well as 21 km south-south-east of Allacapan the municipality Gattaran.

New Articles

Effect of Internet and Cellphones on the Filipino youth

Religion in the Philippines
The early Filipinos had pagan beliefs.

From Nipa Hut to House of Stone
The architecture of the Philippines is a manifestation of the history and heritage of the country.

Tourism in the Philippines
Tourism plays an important role in Philippine economy.

Common Philippine drinks
In addition to the bright San Miguel beer, there are a number of other local spirits.


Nueva Vizcaya
Nueva Vizcaya is a province of the Republic of the Philippines located in the Cagayan Valley Region in Luzon.

Davao Oriental
Davao Oriental is a province of the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao.

Cagayan is a province of the Philippines located in the Cagayan Valley region in the northeastern corner of the island of Luzon.

Abra is a landlocked province of the Philippines located in the Cordillera Administrative Region in Luzon.

Cotabato (North Cotabato)
Cotabato is a landlocked province of the Philippines located in the interior of Mindanao Island in Soccsksargen Region.

Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Alojado Publishing International. All rights reserved. Created 20.12.14 11:21:03 by
Philippines, poeple & country, culture, history, everyday life and tourism. Music, video & galleries.